Select Page

CAPLAW, in partnership with NCAP, created this new resource to help CAA board members and the staff who work with them create effective board meeting minutes and board resolutions. The resource includes template board minutes and resolutions that can be customized to reflect the ways your agency board operates. Check out the resource here.

Want to learn more about the new resource and how to use it? Join this upcoming webinar:

Board Minutes and Resolutions Made Easy
Thursday, November 18 at 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

Community action agency (CAA) boards perform vital governance and oversight functions for their organizations. Nowhere is this more evident than at board meetings, where board members hear reports, deliberate, and make decisions that guide organizational efforts. Understanding the key functions of board meeting minutes and resolutions, as well as the differences between them, is fundamental for boards using these tools to document compliance and fulfill their duties. Join this session to learn how to take effective board minutes and document board actions using the new CAA Board Meetings: Template Meeting Minutes and Index of Form Resolutions developed by CAPLAW.

Click here to register for the webinar.