Community Action promotes civic engagement that allows every voice to be heard. The #MyVoiceMatters Webinar Series will cover topics on voter registration, public policy, advocacy, redistricting, and more. Join us to learn how you can make sure your voice is heard!

Webinar Schedule

Voter Registration & Community Action – with CAPLAW & Coalition on Human Needs
July 16th | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm | Register

Voting is one of the best ways to make your voice heard. Promoting voter registration can help empower underrepresented members of your community. Join us as we review the voter registration rules and regulations for CSBG recipients and offer best practices for registration that comply with those rules.

Advocating for your Community: Effective Strategies for Public Policy Engagement
August 13th | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT | Register

CAAs and state associations have unique insight into how proposed policy changes will affect vulnerable populations in their communities. In this webinar, we’ll cover effective strategies for engaging with and educating policymakers while navigating lobbying rules, including an overview of the Partnership’s policy priorities and hypotheticals of common lobbying situations.

Census & Redistricting
September 24th | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT | Register

Join us for a conversation about how the 2020 Census could change Congressional, state, and local electoral districts, and impact our communities for the next decade. Learn more about how you can get involved in the process so your community is fairly represented.

The Right to Vote: A Short History & Issues for 2020
October 22nd | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT | Register

The right to vote is essential to American Democracy. Throughout our history, access to the polls for communities of color and low-income community members has been threatened and jeopardized. Joint us for a short history of attacks on voting rights in America and current concerns for the 2020 cycle.