Community Action Network COVID-19 Weekly Update

May 7, 2020 | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT

Register

Join Community Action National Partners CAP, CAPLAW and NASCSP for a weekly update on the impact of COVID-19 on the network, every Thursday at 3 ET / 2 CT / 1 MT / 12 PT (3 AST / 10 AKST / 9 HST). NCAF will participate as schedules allow. The content for these national partner calls will vary from week to week and the calls are intended to be a standing meeting for the Network to share information and hear about issues as needed. There will be no standing agenda, per se, and it will vary depending on the given issues at the moment. Those who can attend are welcome to do so and this is open to the entire Community Action Network.

 

Universal Assessment for Workforce Development Programs

May 13, 2020 | 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT

Register

 

Community Action Network COVID-19 Weekly Update

May 14, 2020 | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT

Register

Join Community Action National Partners CAP, CAPLAW and NASCSP for a weekly update on the impact of COVID-19 on the network, every Thursday at 3 ET / 2 CT / 1 MT / 12 PT (3 AST / 10 AKST / 9 HST). NCAF will participate as schedules allow. The content for these national partner calls will vary from week to week and the calls are intended to be a standing meeting for the Network to share information and hear about issues as needed. There will be no standing agenda, per se, and it will vary depending on the given issues at the moment. Those who can attend are welcome to do so and this is open to the entire Community Action Network.

 

Conducting a Community Assessment during the COVID-19 Pandemic

May 20, 2020 | 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT

Register

The Community Needs Assessment (CNA) is an important part of planning for Community Action in response to local community needs and resources.  Part of this CNA process includes data collection that is traditionally done in-person, such as focus groups, key informant interviews, or town hall meetings.  Modifications that can be made to the CNA process will be discussed, as well as techniques for data prioritization as agencies are juggling both long-standing and crisis needs.  In addition, this webinar will review the COVID-19 Community Assessment Update Template & Data Resource Guide as one option for a tool to update the CNA to assist with identifying needs to address in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Presenters:  Aaron Wicks & Courtney Kohler – National Community Action Partnership | Jamie Kleinsorge – CARES, University of Missouri

 

Community Action Network COVID-19 Weekly Update

May 21, 2020 | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT

Register

Join Community Action National Partners CAP, CAPLAW and NASCSP for a weekly update on the impact of COVID-19 on the network, every Thursday at 3 ET / 2 CT / 1 MT / 12 PT (3 AST / 10 AKST / 9 HST). NCAF will participate as schedules allow. The content for these national partner calls will vary from week to week and the calls are intended to be a standing meeting for the Network to share information and hear about issues as needed. There will be no standing agenda, per se, and it will vary depending on the given issues at the moment. Those who can attend are welcome to do so and this is open to the entire Community Action Network.

 

Community Action Network COVID-19 Weekly Update

May 28, 2020 | 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT

Register

Join Community Action National Partners CAP, CAPLAW and NASCSP for a weekly update on the impact of COVID-19 on the network, every Thursday at 3 ET / 2 CT / 1 MT / 12 PT (3 AST / 10 AKST / 9 HST). NCAF will participate as schedules allow. The content for these national partner calls will vary from week to week and the calls are intended to be a standing meeting for the Network to share information and hear about issues as needed. There will be no standing agenda, per se, and it will vary depending on the given issues at the moment. Those who can attend are welcome to do so and this is open to the entire Community Action Network.