Check out the latest research, reports, webinars, funding opportunities and more!

Research Reports/Other Learning Content

 Many Rural Americans Are Still “Left Behind”

While there is a common understanding among policymakers that poverty is still a challenge in rural America, there is no consensus on the best policy solutions. This paper, published by the Institute for Research on Poverty, discusses the challenges of rural poverty compared to urban areas and what the road forward should be. Read more.

Resources for Supporting Children’s Emotional Well-Being during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Children are more vulnerable to the emotional impact of traumatic events that disrupt their daily lives. This resource offers information on supporting and protecting children’s emotional well-being as this public health crisis unfolds. Read more.

COVID-19 – Racial Equity & Social Justice Resources

COVID-19 Racial Equity & Social Justice list includes information that will help communities and activists as they work to understand and respond to the moment and for the long haul. Resources are arranged in categories of Analysis, Resources and Tools, Healing and Community Care, Organizing and Solidarity, Virtual Work and Online Engagement, and List of Lists. Read more.

Webinars/Event Opportunities

 Job Quality in Practice Webinar – Job Quality in the Age of COVID-19: Strengthening Frontline Management and Supporting Workers

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 | 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT

In this conversation speakers hosted by The Aspen Institute will discuss strategies for strengthening supervision of frontline workers, a key aspect of job quality. The discussion will be held in the context of how that experience, and other experiences supporting low-wage workers and their employers, can be leveraged to respond to the current moment. Register here.