Select Page

Loading Events

Past Events › Webinars

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

April 2022

Housing Expansion Opportunities and Homeless Prevention: Rapid Re-Housing — Onboarding for New Providers

April 20 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 20, at 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT This introductory webinar will provide an overview of Rapid Re-housing and its role in developing an effective community-wide response to homelessness. Participants will explore the role that Community Action Agencies can play in leading, supporting, and/or augmenting Rapid Re-housing in the jurisdictions they serve. Participants will also explore strategies to increase housing placements while rental markets continue to tighten. Click here…

Find out more »

CARES CSBG Spending Office Hours

April 25 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

MONDAY, APRIL 25, at 3 ET | 2 ET | 1 CT | 12 MT Click here to register.

Find out more »

Achieving Generative Leadership through the Human Services Value Curve

April 28 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

TIME: 12:30 PM ET | 11:30 AM CT | 10:30 AM MT | 9:30 AM PT DESCRIPTION: Join us for this deep dive to learn how the Human Services Value Curve inspires and equips leaders and policymakers of health and human services organizations, systems, and communities to envision and create a path for achieving better and more equitable outcomes for individuals, families, and communities, as well as improve and accelerate human services social and economic value for society. Click here…

Find out more »

May 2022

The Rising Tide of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Investing

May 3 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

TIME: 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT EVENT DESCRIPTION: Mutual of America Financial Group, a Partnership endorsed member and longtime supporter of Community Action, is pleased to present a 30-minute webinar on Tuesday May 3rd at 2:00 p.m. ET, titled The Rising Tide of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Investing, which will provide valuable insights into the recent growth of ESG investing and considerations for retirement plan sponsors. Today, more investors than…

Find out more »

Advocates Assist With Utility Weatherization Funding Overhaul

May 11 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

TIME: 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT DESCRIPTION: Duke Energy Indiana is the state’s largest electric utility, serving 69 of 92 counties. Until recently, Indiana WAP spent less than a quarter of the $2 million available for Duke's Low Income Weatherization Program. Christin Willman of Indiana Community Action Association (INCAA) is joined by partners at Duke and Citizens Action Coalition to describe how they collaborated to increase administrative and health and…

Find out more »
+ Export Events